play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vine Autos

At Vine Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vine Autos

Vine Autos
5
4.8

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good all round experience!

    By Robin M on 06 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged our van for another and service provided throughout was excellent. We did encounter a problem with it shortly after purchase (connected with fitting of towbar and electrical connection for our caravan which could not immediately be fixed. However the company honoured their obligations and refunded to us additional expenses incurred elsewhere. Have done many miles since purchase, some unexpected due to long distances needing to be done because of pet needing specialist attention in Winchester. The van is proving an excellent buy and we thoroughly recommend them to any prospective buyer/seller. We would use again.

    Reply from Vine Autos on 14/07/18

    Thanks very much for your review, sorry about the problems, you had problems with dual electrics on tow bar, glad it is all sorted happy motoring. Regards Vine Autos


  • 5

    Bought with peace of mind.

    By Paul N on 29 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Hassle free buying and stunningly good after sales. Everything looked after for me. Finance arranged there and then, vehicle hand over was smooth as silk and the warranty care was excellent.

    Reply from Vine Autos on 03/06/18

    Many thanks for your review, Happy hassle free motoring, Regards From The Team @ Vine Autos


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Helen S on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a car from Vine Autos , they took great care in advising me on the exact car to meet my requirements, extremely happy with my purchase. No hesitation what so ever in recommending them.

    Reply from Vine Autos on 23/05/18

    Many Thanks Helen for your review happy motoring


  • 5

    Got your money and will deign your proof

    By Andrew S on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid Avoid Avoid. sold van with knackered gearbox and are refusing that it has a problem, even with 2 written reports from specialists that it needs rebuilding or replacing. vehicle has been is accident/s. Incompetent mechanics who fail to do the most simple of job correctly. Not doing the sump plug up tight enough, or being sub standard and not changing the plug.

    Reply from Vine Autos on 31/05/18

    We value our customers and appreciate any feedback but in this instance we are very disappointed that you have made no effort to present the full facts of your complaint and our offers to address the issues and have merely made unpleasant and untrue accusations. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase. The facts are that we replaced the clutch Free of charge, as you were not happy with that and that this work was carried out by an independent garage who could find nothing wrong with the gearbox. You fail to mention the van is not new, It is 6 years old and covered close to 50000 miles. You subsequently complained about one of the tyres despite the fact that we had supplied you with a brand new MOT with No advisories (carried out again by another independent garage) I replaced the tyre which you then complained was not the same tread pattern so I ended up giving you a 2nd tyre. This is not the actions of a company who don’t value their customers and try and address


  • 5

    5 star all the way

    By Mark T on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well from the start to the end just vmcant fault Vines the sale guy was just great he helped me get the funds i needed and nothing was to much for him making calls email printing my paper work i needed you name it he did it. And the after care i have had is 10 star not 5 10


  • 5

    Awful! I could write a book of if onlys!

    By lee g on 28 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Vivaro from Vine Autos in May 2016 and I am sat here writing this review at 04:17, after yet another sleepless night with thoughts of if only running around my mind. Unfortunately for me, I used the van very little in the first few months. I think I've only had about 1,000 miles out of it now. When i did start to use the van starting was temperamental, often needing to be jump started. The poultry 90 day warranty had already run out and it started going into limp mode. Took it to a local garage who said it had a fuel leak. They fixed that and it ran fine for a few miles and a few miles is the best it's done without running problems. Parts replaced so far: alternator, battery, starter motor, egr valve and had some electrics fixed. Now told it needs fuels injectors. I have been tempted to sell it on but i'm an honest man. Thank god I have my pick up so i can earn money to throw into the van. Like my mechanic says, there's no other way to say it, i was ripped off!

    Reply from Vine Autos on 30/08/17

    Dear Lee, Firstly thank-you for leaving feedback. Like all of our customers, you were given as much time as you wanted to inspect and test drive your van. You collected it from us and mentioned no concerns at any point prior to your review being posted (Posted Over 1 year later). Your Van was supplied with: 12 Months MOT (No Advisories), A Fresh Service & PDI + 90 Days Dealer Warranty. We will ALWAYS help our customers, even outside of warranty. To summarise: You used the van very little for several months, and it needed a jump start. This can happen to any vehicle, they need to be driven to allow the alternator to charge the battery. You have driven only 1000 miles in over a year, this is not recommended for any diesel vehicle as they require regular use to enable the engine to clear carbon deposits. Would appreciate the opportunity to offer help and support with any issues. Please Contact me direct on 07773671422. (I Tried calling you with no answer) Sales Manager


‹ Prev Next ›